Skip to Navigation Skip to Content
  • Click on “Join Virtual Meeting” above. Participants wishing to speak should click “Participants” icon on the lower toolbar and then click “Raise Hand” in the dialog box.
  • Call in to (929) 205-6099 and entering the applicable Meeting ID provided next to the date.
  • Participants wishing to speak should press *9. Press *6 to mute/unmute.


DRAFT Federal Fiscal Year (FFY) 2021-2025 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendment 1 is available for public comment until April 9, 2021.


The Cape Cod Commission coordinates transportation planning activities under the guidance of the Cape Cod Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO), a collaboration of local, regional, state, and federal officials. The MPO, designated under federal transportation legislation following the 1990 United States Census, meets to review, direct, and vote on aspects and products of the transportation planning process.

The Cape Cod Joint Transportation Committee (CCJTC) is the transportation planning advisory group that reviews, discusses, and votes on recommendations to the Cape Cod Metropolitan Planning Organization.

The Cape Cod Commission's MPO-related work includes:

The process by which the MPO solicits public involvement and cooperative decision-making as part of the transportation planning process is detailed in the MPO's Public Participation Plan (PPP).

Related Links:

Title VI and Nondiscrimination Statement

ADA Statement

Notice of Nondiscrimination Rights and Protections to Beneficiaries Federal "Title VI/Nondiscrimination" Protections

Cape Cod Metropolitan Organization Vital Documents

New: Cape Cod Metropolitan Planning Organization Meeting Recordings | Approved Meeting Minutes


  • Jamey Tesler, Chair
    Massachusetts Department of Transportation (MassDOT), Acting Secretary/Chief Executive Officer
  • Jonathan Gulliver
    MassDOT Highway Division, Highway Administrator
  • Harold "Woody" Mitchell, Vice Chair
    Cape Cod Commission
  • Robert Lawton
    Cape Cod Regional Transit Authority (CCRTA), Chairman
  • Mark Forest
    Barnstable County Commissioner
  • Jason Steiding
    Mashpee Wampanoag Tribal Council, Designee for Chairman
  • Daniel Santos
    Barnstable, Designee for Town Council President
  • Judith MacLeod-Froman
    Sub-region A Representative: Bourne, Falmouth, Mashpee, and Sandwich
  • Sheryl McMahon
    Sub-region B Representative: Dennis and Yarmouth
  • Kevin Galligan
    Sub-region C Representative: Brewster, Chatham, Harwich, and Orleans
  • Robert Weinstein
    Sub-region D Representative: Eastham, Provincetown, Truro, and Wellfleet
  • Ex-Officio Members
    Federal Highway Administration, Federal Transit Administration, National Park Service/Cape Cod National Seashore, The Steamship Authority, and Cape Cod Joint Transportation Committee

Project Resources

View All Resources

804K pdf
Mar 28, 2023
a combination of state and federal sources, and totals more than $450 million over the …a list of potential projects currently considered for the Federal Fiscal Year 2024-2028 …2) (…
1M pdf
Mar 28, 2023
a combination of state and federal sources, typically in the range of $900,000 per year. …a list of studies that will be considered for the Federal Fiscal Year 2024 UPWP. The Cape …a
198K pdf
Feb 09, 2023
FFY2024-2028 TIP Project Evaluations_For CCMPO Review
N. Main St 15 10 10 4 3 3 5 4 3 2 3 2 2 1 1 2 1 1 12 3 3 1 1 92 2024 X I, M 608264 …7 4 3 3 4 5 3 2 3 2 1 1 2 1 1 1 12 3 3 1 1 85 Future I, M 609218 Falmouth, Corridor … 10 7 4 3 3 5
Search Circle Icon Search Icon Document Icon Video Icon PDF Icon CSV/XLS Icon